News Flash


Posted on: October 11, 2020

Board Of Supervisors Recognizes Fire Volunteers

Whitemarsh Township Announcement Seal

The Board of Supervisors last night recognized 19 volunteers from the Barren Hill Fire Company and Spring Mill Fire Company for their service to the community. 

 Barren Hill Volunteer Fire Company 

 Prakash Bhuyan - 5 years of service 

Eugene Langerfeld - 5 years of service 

Chris Roberts - 10 years of service

Dave Cox - 15 years of service

Shaun Maher - 20 years of service

Ed Swift - 20 years of service

Scott Yoder - 25 years of service

John Ward - 30 years of service (Also a 59-year member of Flourtown Fire Company) 

 The Supervisors also congratulated Barren Hill on its 105th Anniversary. 

 Click here to learn more about Barren Hill Volunteer Fire Company. Volunteers are welcome. 

 Spring Mill Fire Company

Jeff Heil - 5 years of service

Zach Hack - 5 years of service

Stephen Teller - 5 years of service

Mike Stoddard - 15 years of service

Chester Kwaitkowski - 30 years of service

Art Rothstein - 30 years of service

Mike Sobeck - 30 years of service

Ray Lebold - 40 years of service 

Steve Dragon - 45 years of service

John Lebold - 50 years of service 

Ed Bailey - 60 years of service 


Click here to learn more about the Spring Mill Fire Company. Volunteers are welcome. 


The Township thanks the volunteers for their dedication and commitment. They have made Whitemarsh a better place to live and work. 


Watch a PSA on fire protection in Whitemarsh

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home


Leaf Collection Begins In Whitemarsh

Posted on: October 20, 2020

Ballot Box Drop Off Locations

Posted on: October 6, 2020

November 3 General Election Resources

Posted on: September 27, 2020
Girls dance team performing on stage

Special Events

Posted on: May 1, 2020
Whitemarsh Township News

Sign Up for Notifications

Posted on: September 23, 2019