Library Board

Regular Meetings
  • 7:30 p.m.
  • The 4th Wednesday of every month
  • William Jeanes Memorial Library
    4051 Joshua Road
    Lafayette Hill, PA 19444
  • Carole Lukoff, President
  • Dara Nasatir, Vice President
  • David Segal, Treasurer
  • Jacy Toll, Secretary
  • Stan Finegold
  • Helene Klein
  • Sally D. Lane, MD
Board of Supervisors Liaison
  • Bob Hart
Additional Information
The William Jeanes Memorial Library Board is appointed and provides library services in the township subject to the terms of the Pennsylvania State Library Code. The Board of Directors of the William Jeanes Memorial Library of Whitemarsh Township is a nonprofit Pennsylvania corporation with 7 Board members, 4 of whom are appointed by the Board of Supervisors, with the remaining 3 approved by the Library Board. Members of the Board of Directors are appointed for 3-year overlapping terms.

The township provides direct and financial assistance to the library to ensure that it will have income from local sources to fully qualify for state aid in accordance with the State Library Code.